Events

To register your interest for an event please send us an e-mail to opendays@makinorgans.co.uk

In addition to OrganMaster shoes we also bring sheet organ music from Animus, Banks, ChurchOrganWorld, Kevin Mayhew, Oxford University Press and Spartan Press to our Roadshow events.
2016

Saturday 7th May
9th Annual 'Sounds of the Summer' concert at Mixbury with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Friday 20th May
Battle of the organs at Chester Cathedral; time tbc

Saturday 9th July
Ian Tracey plays the Makin organ at Biddulph Methodist church; 19:30

Saturday 20th August
ChurchOrganWorld roadshow at St Austell Church of St Augustine of Hippo, Cornwall; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 3rd September
Chingford, Christ the King Church
CLESO (City of London and Eastern Society of Organists) plays a concert of performances on the recently installed Makin organ; 20:00

Saturday 10th September
Nigel Ogden plays the Makin Organ at St Stephen's Methodist Church in Cannock; 19:30, tickets including refreshments £8.00

Saturday 24th September
Trumpet and Organ with Crispian Steele-Perkins and Ian Tracey at Holy Trinity Church, Southport; 19:30

Saturday 1st October
9th Annual 'Autumn Shades' concert at Shaw with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Wednesday 12th October
Recital by Dr Simon Lindley on the Makin Custom instrument installed in 'The Venue' at Leeds College of Music; 13:00

Saturday 15th October
Andrew Wilson plays the Makin Organ at St Peter's Church Stockton; 19:30

Friday 28th October
Ian Wells plays the Makin organ at Holy Trinity Church, Southport; 13:00

Friday 25th November
Marc Murray (Bury Parish Church) plays the Makin organ at Holy Trinity Church, Southport; 13:00

Friday 9th December
Ian Tracey (Liverpool Cathedral) plays the Makin organ at Holy Trinity Church, Southport; 13:00

2017

Saturday 7th January
Mixbury Open Day; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 4th March
Roadshow at St Andrews Parish Church, Oxshott, Surrey; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 1st April
Roadshow at St Johns Parish Church, Kenilworth, Warwickshire; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 29th April
Organ recital by Keith Hearnshaw on the Copeman Hart organ at Royton, Trinity Methodist Church, Lancashire; 19:30

Saturday 6th May
10th Annual 'Sounds of the Summer' concert at Mixbury with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Saturday 1st July
Roadshow at St Georges RC Church, Norwich; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 2nd September
Roadshow at St Austell Church of St Augustine of Hippo, Cornwall; 10:00 - 15:00

Saturday 7th October
9th Annual 'Autumn Shades' concert at Shaw with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal