Events

To register your interest for an event please send us an e-mail to opendays@makinorgans.co.uk

In addition to OrganMaster shoes we also bring sheet organ music from Animus, Banks, ChurchOrganWorld, Kevin Mayhew, Oxford University Press and Spartan Press to our Roadshow events.
2014
2014

Saturday 18th January
Talk by Dr Keith Harrington "Best in Digital and Hybrid organs" for Bradford Association of Organists; 14:00, Howarth Road Methodist Church,
Bradford

Saturday 22nd February
Talk by Dr Keith Harrington "Best in Digital and Hybrid organs" for Manchester Association of Organists; 14:00, St Matthews Parish Church, Edgeley, Stockport

Saturday 12th April
Opening Recital on the new Makin organ at All Saint's Parish Church, Moulton with Ian Tracey; 19:30

Saturday 3rd May
7th Annual 'Sounds of the Summer' concert at Mixbury with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal

Friday 16th May
An evening with Nigel Ogden
Alton Methodist Church, Hampshire; 19:30

Saturday 17th May
Battle of the organs at Dorchester Abbey with Ian Tracey and Shean Bowers; 19:30

Wednesday 11th June
10th Annual Organ Gala at Leeds Minster with Ian Tracey, Simon Lindley, David Houlder, Daniel Bishop and Ian Wells; 19:30

Saturday 12th July
Recital on the Makin organ by Ian Tracey at Biddulph Methodist Church; 19:30

Sunday 13th July
'Battle of the Organs' at Carlisle Cathedral with Ian Tracey and Jeremy Suter

Saturday 27th September
Recital on the Makin organ by Ian Tracey at St Joseph's, Wealdstone and Harrow; 20:00

Saturday 4th October
7th Annual 'Autumn Shades' concert at Shaw with Ian Tracey; 10:00 - 16:00
Lunch included, entry by ticket only at £10.00 per person all of which goes to Liverpool Cathedral Organ Appeal